Melbourne Bach Choir’s Youth Scholarship Scheme

All donations to the choir are used to support the scholarship scheme

L to R: Harmony Lee, Emilia Bertolini, Tiffany St Mart, Emma-Mae Schmidt, Rachel Amos, Theresa Lam, Alexander Petropoulos, Nathan Teo, Julian Jones. *Henkell Choral Scholar. Henkell Conducting Scholar

About The Scholarships

The MBC scholarship scheme pays a stipend to eight talented young singers and one conductor who participate in all major performances of the Melbourne Bach Choir and the Melbourne Bach Chamber Choir. The scheme is supported by generous donations from Hans and Petra Henkell and by generous support from among our choir and audience members.

There will be no scholarship auditions in 2021.  Owing to the cancellation of all our 2020 concerts, 2020 scholarships will be continued through 2021.

Donate To The Scholarship Scheme

Please help support the Melbourne Bach Choir’s wonderful Youth Choral Scholars. Every donation help us ensure the continuance of the scheme.
Donations to the scholarship fund of $2 and over are tax deductible.

Melbourne Bach Choir Scholars

2020-2021: Sarah Amos, Grace Gallur*, Nish Hewett, Saskia Mascitti, Sean Read, Tiffany Ritchie, Bethany Stephenson, Nathan Teo, Anushka Tiwari.

2019: Emilia Bertolini, Theresa Lam, Harmony Lee, Emma-Mae Schmidt, Tiffany St Mart, Rachel Amos*, Julian Jones, Nathan Teo, Alexander Petropoulos.

2018: Jade Biezen, Ellen Brown, Elizabeth Rusli, Tom Harvey, Samuel Daffy, James Emerson, Alexander Owens, Nelson Rufatt, Joseph Hie*.

2017: Cassie Ford, Andre Sasalu, Jessica Wynne, Christelise de Graaf, Jordan Janssen, Brede Davis, April Foster, Caitlyn Bosch.

2016: Carolina Biasoli, April Foster, Brede Davis, Alexandra Mathew, Maurice Wan, Joshua Soderlind, Rosie Cocklin, Lydia Lim.

*Conducting Scholar